The Pezcoller Foundation - Maria Begnudelli Fellowship Awards (to the 3 best posters presented at the Pezcoller Symposia)

Established in 2003, thanks to a legacy of Maria Begnudelli

  • To recognize the three best posters presented at the annual Pezcoller Symposium.
  • The winners:
    • are selected on a competitive basis by the Symposium Scientific Committee
    • are invited to present their results, in front of the Symposium Faculty and all attendants
    • are refunded of the registration, travel and housing expenses

Starting from the 2003 Symposium, 49 young Researchers have been awarded so far.

The 2021 awardees are:

  • Eros di Giorgio, Dipartimento di Area Medica, Università di Udine: Identification of an epigenetic mechanism that controls genomic stability and epigenetic plasticity and protects from premature cellular senescence
  • Claudia Enriquez, Fondazione IRCCS Istituto Nazionale dei Tumori, Milano: Castration-induced SPARC down-regulation in stromal cells drives neuroendocrine differentiation of prostate cancer
  • Antonio Mulero Sanchez, The Netherlands Cancer Institute, Amsterdam: The SHERPA project: SHP2 and ERK inhibitors as a novel strategy for treating Pancreatic cancer
The 2021 Winners of the Pezcoller Foundation-Maria Begnudelli Fellowship Awards

New Pezcoller Foundation - Maria Begnudelli Awards will be given during the next Pezcoller Symposium (June 13-14 2022).
unchecked checked